Elf on the shelf

2013-11-30 21.13.06

I have read so much about “Elf on the shelf” recently both on twitter and lots of lovely blogs. The traditional elf on the shelf is an American idea. It became super popular in 2005 after a company marketed it and made elves with lots of accessories to go along with them. However “elf on shelves” have been made since 1950’s.

Mini is 11 months she will be 2 weeks short of a year old on Christmas day. Even though shes still very young for Christmas we are making it as spesh as possible. To begin with I though nah don’t fancy this elf on shelf malarky but as December has approached I reconsidered but then of course couldn’t get an elf. Well I could get an expensive elf but I didn’t fancy it, then I remembered I had ordered a gorgeous handmade “Gnome” from Emma Berryย a few months back. Iv’e been up at my parents staying as hubbs is away with work but when I arrived home a parcel was waiting and inside my lovely Gnome! Hes gorgeous and even though hes a gnome we are using him as an “elf” ย for our own 1st ever “Elf on the Shelf”

Let me Introduce to you “Merry Berry” our elf on the shelf ๐Ÿ™‚

Pop over and visit me at my new blogย http://www.elliebearbabi.co.uk/

2013-11-30 22.07.57

Sitting ready and waiting for Mini in the morning …

13 thoughts on “Elf on the shelf

Leave a Reply

