All About ME

I was tagged by the lovely Clare  to take part in the “All about me” posts, so here it goes…
1) First off tell us your name and what you do (nice easy one there)… 

Officially my names Victoria though I go by Vicki I now am officially a stay at home mummy, as of 2 months ago at the end of my maternity leave before that I studied Social Psychology at uni then nursing and worked with little ones until I had my little one. Shes just too cute and far too precious for me to leave her off in a nursery or minder so hubbs and I decided that I’ll stay at home for the mean time (yayaya!)

2) I live at home with…

My lovely hubby “N” whos 26 and our gorgeous 10 month old “A” and a slightly unhinged sock obsessed schnoodle “doos” who’s 3.

3) My favourite thing to do is…

Spend time with hubby and “A” they both light up my life completely I would be lost without them. I love having a cuppa and a good natter with my mum shes my best friend and my biggest inspiration in life but to relax I like to sew…

4) My favourite thing to eat is…

Treat wise: Red velvet cupcakes YUM! Meal wise: Stir fry veg in black bean sauce with fried rice..

5) When I get cross I…

Go silent, I never shout or slam doors etc I just go silent.. silent but deadly hahaha

6) Sometimes I worry because…

I worry all the time, it’s something I do battle with daily. I worry about things that you don’t even need to worry about, I worry about what other people think of me, I worry about keeping “A” safe, about hubby or I driving on roads etc etc yes i worry all the time

7)My favourite book is… 

I have a fave book that I got for £1 in a charity shop a few years back and have read about 4 times, its set in 1920’s early 30’s which is my fave era to read about. Its about the residents of a area called “paradise Court” centred around one family and the pub they run “the juke” and all the goings on in the local dress shops the market etc. I adore it. However and this sounds crazy  I can’t remember the name of it as I have lent it to one of my besties Kirsty to read I think its called Paradise Court but I could be wrong. I think it was written about 20years or more ago but its a great read.

8) My favourite toy is …

Of “A’s” it has to be the ballpit we havein her room,I always loved ball pits when I was small so jumped at chance of getting her a little one for her room. Myself I love my sewing machine because I love taking a piece of fabric and being able to use the machine to turn it into something fab like the large playmat I made for “A’s” bedroom floor.

9) I dislike…

How people here in our lovely little Northern Ireland just cannot get along! I am in the last age group born during the “troubles” anyone my age may just about remember the end of them. One of my lasting memories is being carried into town so i must have been 3ish by mum to see the whole of the town centre blown up including our church after a bomb. Things cooled off here until recent years and the surface is starting to bubble again 😦 As a parent myself I now feel how my parents and theirs before them must have felt worrying about their little ones safety. I have been in town 3 times so far with “A” when there has been a bomb scare and although most are hoaxs there have been a rising number of incidences here over the last few years that have not been. It’s so sad that instead of the older generation trying to deter the younger ones from going down the same path and promote tolerance some of them are actively encouraging the opposite. My duty as a mum I feel is to make sure “A” doesn’t grow up with hate in her heart for someone because they identify themselves with a different church than she does. I am open minded my closes friends and indeed relatives who I see regularly are from “both sides” and “A” already sees little ones from “both sides” my goal is to bring her up so she doesn’t even know that in this country people think there are “both sides” and that she just sees everyone as equal… rant over lol

10) When I grow up I want to be…

A successful crafter.. I’d like my little baby boutique of handmade bits n bobs to become sustainable and dare I say it successful! I also would love that I become “A’s” friend not only her mum, just like my mum is for me.

So I tag:

Katie

Jen

Vonnie

If you fancy it ladies just do a little post answering the questions above and tag a few bloggers to continue it .xx

Pop over and visit me at my new blog http://www.elliebearbabi.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

