Blog your heart out

So I was nominated by the very lovely Hurrah for gin and the fabulous genuineplacebo  (check out their blogs they are fab) for the Blog your heart out award. It is basically an award you give to another blogger saying.. I think your blogs fab! So thank you very much ladies for the noms. With the award you have to answer a few questions so here are the questions and my answers:

Who/What encouraged you to start blogging?

I suppose you could say I was inspired by other mummy bloggers who’s blogs I read whilst pregnant. I loved the idea of blogging but was worried that no one would take any notice and or that I’d have zero interesting things to say. Hubby encouraged me to give it a go because you don’t know how it will go if you don’t try! So after having my little girl when she was about 4 months i started up this blog.

How did you choose what topics to blog about? 

I blog what I know so that is daily life, life with a little one, being a sahm etc, but I also go with the flow and blog about things that interest me crafts, sewing, beauty products, reviews  etc and the odd rant thrown in for good measure.

Tell us something that people don’t know about you?

I’ve been with my hubby since I turned 16, I’m now 24 and we got married when I was 21. umm and I am afraid of spiders and can’t stand to touch polystyrene. 

What three words best describe your style?

Creative, loving, truthful.

What do you like to do when your not blogging?

Apart from being a mum my biggest passion currently is crafts in particular sewing, I love spending time creating something out of material. I also love spending time with my mum shes my biggest inspiration in my life. 

So I nominated Lisa Scott, Emma and Yummymummyxo if you want to accept 🙂 just do a post and answer the question ladies x

Leave a Reply

