More me …-clothes

I had a moment a couple weeks back when I suddenly thought I don’t feel 100% me, I want to feel myself but I felt I’d lost my way a little especially in the clothes department. I needed a major wardrobe revamp, an update from pregnancy to post baby bump wanna be yummy mummy. I decided then that I was going to do some shopping for new wintery wardrobe bits and bobs and help myself feel a bit more like me again as “A” is now the big 9 months, (how time has flown, she’s like a toddler now instead of a little baby) and I feel by this stage I should be looking better than I do currently.

I really feel like I looked too heavy and too frumpy, so Iv’e signed up for a 28 day bootcamp workout and diet class with a trainer (oh dreading the aching muscles already) starting 7th oct and Iv’e finally done some new clothes shopping the first since “A” was born. As a sahm everything is budgeted budgeted and oh yes BUDGETED! So I had to be a bit more frugal when shopping for clothes than I would have been pre-baba.

So I headed to the the crazy bidding warzone that is Ebay! My experience on ebay has mostly been as a seller over the years although iv’e bought bits and bobs but not normally clothes so this was a new experience for me. I sat down with a cuppa after “A” had went to bed and started trawling the pages of dresses and skirts. I bid on a few lovely dresses and was gutted I lost out at the very last second on one and few minutes on another.

I did manage however to secure a few bargains like this red new with tags simply be skater dress £8.00 including p&p. Iv’e never shopped with simply be before because it always said exclusively size14 plus and I only wore a 14 while pregnant but they actually stock size 12 in a lot of items now and this dress is a size 12. Its perfect length for me just above the knee but not too short. Great teamed with tights and boots for winter. It’s a little big around waist but i team it with a high waist belt to pull in a little and I love it. Red isn’t a colour I normally choose as I like to blend in but I decided I’m going to be braver in my clothes and colour choices this winter.

 I also got this lovely black dress, its a great all rounder! Easy to dress up or down, quite heavy material so I’m keeping it for when days get colder but cannot wait to wear. £6.00 p&p included.

I don’t normally do “Green” but I thought what the heck i’ll try it. This is high waisted a style up until now I have not had the courage to try but teamed with a black knit or a plain top and statement scarf and tights I must admit it looks ok 🙂 This is my bargain buy new with tags at £3.99 p&p included.

The picture doesn’t do this beauty justice. I never thought i’d say I love anything mustard coloured! But I love this mustard dress its high neck and waist with pleats make it quite flattering for my shape. The day I got it I teamed it with tights cardy and statement necklace and bangles and wore it out to take a sewing talk at a local womens group. I don’t do public speaking and normally if I had to Id dress to blend in but that night because of this dress I felt great, happy, positive and confident. £4.50 (not new but barely worn).

I did go highstreet for a few new basics, I bought a couple new knits and a pair of skinny jeans from H&M. They’re A/W range is gorgeous so much to choose from and prices are really reasonable knits starting at £9.99 and the quality is good.

I searched online for boots for winter, I have grey biker boots I have worn over the last few years and UGGs which have died a death so I decided I needed new ankle boots at least. I searched on ebay and saw a gorgeous pair of  pepe jean leather and fur ankle boots but they were reduced to £99.00 on there so that was those out the window. I happened to be in tkmax with my mum when I came across the same boots ahhhh Squeal!! for £29.99 . I had to have them. They are so comfy lovely and warm perfect for when the weather turns colder. I love them them may not be everyone’s cup of tea but I adore them.

Pepe jean leather ankle fur booties

I am now on the hunt for a new coat, some new pieces of jewellery maybe teething bangles?! And possibly a new bag thats big enough to pop “A’s” bits and bobs in too.I have a feeling ebay maybe getting some more bids soon!

Pop over and visit me at my new blog http://www.elliebearbabi.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

