Liebster Award…

images (2)

So the lovely Donna   has nominated me for the Liebster Award! This is my second time and i am really thrilled because so lovely to get recognition from another fellow blogger especially one as great as Donna. So instead of me going through what the Liebster Award is again have a peek at my previous post  http://wp.me/p3MUCf-3Y   this explains all about where it started and what it’s all about. Now let me get to the good bit the questions set by Donna for me and my answers so here we go:

1 – Why did you start blogging?- I didn’t intend to start blogging I kind of happened upon it. After signing up to twitter to promote my baby craft biz Elliebearbabi I started to connect with lots of mums and other parent bloggers online and read their posts and thought oh i’d love to give this a go but I didn’t think a- anyone would be interested and b- i had anything interesting to say. After a while I thought who cares i’ll give this blogging malarky a go and decided to set one up anyway. It gives me a little platform to promote my craft bits n pieces as well as just share about our lovely little life.

2 – What do you enjoy most about blogging? I like the connection it gives me to others in same situation or stage of life as me. I feel like blogging has introduced me to lovely like minded people online and given me a little support network, which as a newbie mum is fab. I also love being challenged and enjoy writing so it’s nice to sit down and write a piece for my own blog or guest posts.

3 – Where do you get your inspiration for blogging from? Just general day to day life, whatever it may throw at me, the good and the bad. Though i like to surround myself with positive things and try and be happy so i don’t often do negative posts, though there is the odd rant on there!

4 – Who or what else has inspired you in life? My biggest inspiration is my mum. Shes my best friend and has been probably since my early teens. Shes been such a good role model in my life of how to be a brilliant mum and I only hope i can b even half as good a mum as she is because i’ll be doing alright if i am. My husband inspires me because he has such a good work ethic and drive and never gives up.  I think places can inspire you and a huge inspiration for me is weirdly Las Vegas… we went their on honeymoon and it really is a amazing place yes there is the tacky side but there’s also a vibrant energy that is infectious, and an air of you can be who ever you want to be and nothings impossible. It truly is the only place iv’e felt totally at home in that’s not my hometown and as if i could move to tomorrow no problem.

5 – Where do you see yourself in 10 years time? Do you think you’ll still be blogging? I think its hard to really think that far ahead. I’d love ideally to be still running my craft biz and for it to be successful. I’d love to be living closer to my mum again as we live an hour and a half away but who knows what the future holds. Possibly maybe not as much parent blogging maybe more crafts and lifestyle as my little one be alot older then, we’ll have to wait and see.

6 – What’s your favourite biscuit? turnnocks tea cake!

7 – What’s your favourite family day out? Being brought up on north coast of N.Ireland the sea and rivers played a huge part in my childhood and i love a day at the beach bodyboarding or on river waterskiing tho “A” is a bit small for either yet.

8 – What tradition would you like to pass down to your children? Not a tradition per say but my mum always gives us little notes or cards or “happy un-birthday” presents throughout the year might be a card with a photo in it or a cake or choccie bar etc but nice to give people surprises and acknowledge how much they mean to you not just on birthdays and christmas.

9 – If you could change one thing about your life what would it be? Move back near my hometown so “A” is being brought up beside her family.

10 – What would be the first thing you’d do if you won the lottery? Book a trip back to vegas for us and take “A” and my mum too, i’d literally go the next day 🙂

11 – What’s one thing you think your readers should know about you? That I am a genuine person, I hate arguments and people being mean or hurtful to others. I do not entertain gossip or entertain negative people, if people were considerate of others and less selfish the world would be a heck of a lot nicer place to live.

So my nominations are: lisa scott hurrah for gin and mum outnumbered 

So lovely ladies here are my questions for you:

1. When did you start blogging and why?

2.  What has been your best bit of 2013 so far?

3. What’s your fave treat night dish?

4. If you got some free “me-time” how would you spend it?

5. (loved this question so using it too donna 🙂 )Who or what is your biggest inspiration in life?

6. What type of music do you listen to and who’s your current fave artist/band?

7. What is your most treasured possession apart from your little ones?

8. Best holiday/break/trip you’ve had?

9. What other blogs do you like to read?

10. Fave telly program?

11. Do you have a fave quote or something you live by? what is it? (example “you only live once”)

Looking forward to  reading your answers and seeing who you nominate!!

Pop over and visit me at my new blog http://www.elliebearbabi.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

