thimble thursday…

Image

This is my first of many i hope Thimble Thursday posts, a short little post showing you lovelies out there what i have been making for EllieBearBabi or just crafty bits n pieces for me, babi or our home.

So this week i have made some more bibs for my Elliebearbabi etsy site http://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/elliebearbabi

This weeks theme has been Vintage, with a bit of kitsch thrown in for fun.

I love vintage inspired fabric so recently me and my lovely mummy took a trip to a great fabric store near derry/l’derry and i found this vintage inspired blue fabric with hearts filled with rustic roses. So cute. So far i have made a few bibs out of this but i think i may make some bunting and maybe include it in a vintage inspired baby blanket or cushion.

Image

£3.00

Another vintage inspired fabric is this lovely pears pattern with creams pinks greens and purples. Again so far i have only used in baby bibs but i have cut out some burp cloths and am designing a few vintage style babi blankets and have a feeling this will feature somewhere in them cause i just love it.

Image

£3.00 so cute

I saw this VW campervan fabric and thought was kitsch and perfect for summer so had to have it. Also its lovely that it could be used for a boy or a girl 🙂 I have a few new items in the works (shhhh!! its a secret) and this is fabric going to be used, but i had to make a few bib-a-rooneys (as we say 🙂 ) with it too. I think be cute bib for little ones  jolly hols to the beach or festival or just to add a general summery feel to any outfit.

£3.00

£3.00

Lastly this is my fave i just love this fabric, i originally ordered a tiny amount online and made a bib for “babi bear” out of this but i loved the vibrant colours so much i ordered more. So i have a few not many for sale in this pattern and who knows what the rest of the fabric will become yet 🙂

£3.00

£3.00

I have a few more new bibs on my etsy hava sneeky peek, i regularly update the site and in the next coming months will be making custom keepsake blankets, pillows as well as gym bags and much more.

Thanks for reading.. i’d love if any other crafty mummies out there did thimble Thursday too, if you do send me your link of twitter 🙂

ohh the lovely Emma Berry reviewed one of my makes a nursing scarf check out her lovely blog here :http://Lifeispeachytales.blogspot.co.uk 

Pop over and visit me at my new blog http://www.elliebearbabi.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

